What is a cookie?
Cookies are small text files we send to your computer or mobile device. They are unique to your account or your browser. Session-based cookies last only while your browser is open and are automatically deleted when you close your browser. Persistent cookies last until you or your browser delete them or until they expire.
You can read more about cookies here.
Some cookies are associated with your account and personal information in order to remember that you are logged in and which services you order. Other cookies are not tied to your account but are unique and allow us to carry out analytics and customization, among other similar things.
Cookies can be used to recognize you when you visit our website or use our services, remember your preferences, and give you a personalized experience that’s consistent with your settings. Cookies also make your interactions faster and more secure.
Cookies and other ad technology such as beacons, pixels, and tags help us market more effectively to users that we and our partners believe may be interested in our services. They also help provide us with aggregated auditing, research, statistics, and reporting, and know when content has been shown to you.
What to do if you don’t want cookies to be set?
You may prefer not to allow cookies, which is why most browsers give you the ability to manage cookies to suit your interest. In some browsers, you may also manage cookies preferences for each particular website.
You can find the instructions on how to manage your cookies for different browsers below:
You may opt-out of third-party cookies from Google Analytics on its website.
You can opt-out of interest-based targeting provided by participating ad servers through the Digital Advertising Alliance. In addition, on your iPhone, iPad or Android, you can change your device settings to control whether you see online interest-based ads.
Note: If you limit the ability of websites and applications to set cookies, you may worsen your overall user experience and/or lose the ability to access the services, since it will no longer be personalized to you. It may also stop you from saving customized settings, like login information.
Last updated: May 30, 2018